Responses to common criticisms of Lisp languages?

Just prefacing this by saying that my goal with this post isn't to incite a flame war or be rude: I'm a beginner to Lisps who has a soft spot for them. I learned to code with SICP, and shortly after I somehow stumbled upon Dybvig's beautiful book on the Scheme programming language, and eventually Essentials of Programming Languages by Friedman & Wand. I attribute my success today as a self-taught engineer to having been exposed to these texts, all of which use Scheme as a didactic language. Also I'm not sure whether this was the right subforum to post this question, apologies if not

My goal is more to understand how folks respond to the criticisms in the second post pictured below:

Screenshot of a Hacker News comment by kovrik on Nov 13, 2014 that reads: Could someone give an advice on how to grok Lisp, please? I write Clojure code, read Lisp books, articles etc. But I don't feel 'magic' yet. How did you get 'addicted' to Lisps?