Failing tests reported by Racket repo

My first try to create a package on racket-lang.org package repo, and I have a question (so far only one :grin:).

I created a package there earlier today, and there were some orange remarks about license, about missing docs... That I really could not understand, because I checked (after checking racket docs) and my info.rkt file looked OK. Anyway I left it like that. Now a few hours later, all seems OK. All green, but there's a new problem. Orange button "failing tests"

After checking the test printout, it seems that two failing tests both timed out after 90 seconds. I verified that by running locally

raco test -p math-quiz

And yes, this time-out is math-quiz starting a GUI window, and waiting for user input. As I'm new to modules, when "raco pkg install" run in my math-quiz directory, it created a main.rkt program, that I did not have before. So, the only thing I did with it is to add (require "math-quiz.rkt"), that was the main module before. Anyway result is that both of these files could start the program (GUI).
My remedy was to include this in main.rkt:

(require "math-quiz.rkt")

;;; Starting the GUI
;;; ===========================================================
(send main-window show #t)
;;; disable popup menus
(disable/enable-popup-window-menu #f)

And to remove above commands from math-quiz.rkt file. So now only main module can start the GUI.

And then in info.rkt I added this:

(define test-omit-paths '("main.rkt"))

When tested locally with raco test, all tests run OK.

I can safely omit tests on main.rkt module, because apart from above 3 lines, there's nothing there.

These mods are now pushed to GitHub.

So, my question is this: do I have to edit the package on racket-lang.org repo, or will this be taken care of automatically?

1 Like

This question is solved by the Racket repo. It updated the tests automatically and now all passed.